• Noah

Midnight Meme Of The Day! Another Republican Vote For Death

by Noah

Your Saturday Cartoon:

On Wednesday, President Biden invoked the Defense Production Act to increase the production of baby formula and authorize flights to import supplies from overseas to ease the current shortage here. At the same time, the House of Representatives voted in favor of The Infant Formula Supplemental Appropriations Act. The vote was 231 (All Democrats but only 12 Republicans) in favor. 192 Republicans voted against increasing the supply. It was yet another classic "Let them eat cake" moment by the House Republicans, politicians who call themselves Pro-Life and always scream and cry about protecting "the babies." Yep, the 192 "Pro-Lifers" voted against increasing the nation's supply of baby formula for the parents of newborns and they did it after blaming President Biden for the shortage instead of four years of Trump trade policies and the fact that one of the three makers of baby formula had a huge batch of contaminated formula. It doesn't get much more nihilistic than that. There was no question that the 192 would happily hear of some American babies having their developmental health impaired or dying so they could try to score some political points among their gullible voters.

Ah, but don't worry, whenever votes come up regarding making the supply of AR-15s and the bullet-filled magazines that go with them more readily available, you can always count on every republican to vote in the affirmative. They wouldn't want their White Supremacist jihadists to do without, would they?

Below is the list of the 192 "Let's starve the babies" psychos who voted against the Infant Formula Supplemental Appropriations Act. Perhaps your representative is among them:

Robert Aderholt of Alabama, Rick Allen of Georgia, Mark Amodei of Nevada, Kelly Armstrong of North Dakota, Brian Babin of Texas, James Baird of Indiana,
Troy Balderson of Ohio, Jim Banks of Indiana, Andy Barr of Kentucky, Cliff Bentz of Oregon, Jack Bergman of Michigan, Stephanie Bice of Oklahoma, Andy Biggs of Arizona.Gus Bilirakis of Florida, Dan Bishop of North Carolina, Lauren Boebert of Colorado, Mike Bost of Illinois, Kevin Brady of Texas, Mo Brooks of Alabama, Vern Buchanan of Florida, Ken Buck of Colorado, Larry Bucshon of Indiana, Ted Budd of North Carolina, Tim Burchett of Tennessee, Michael Burgess of Texas, Ken Calvert of California.
Kat Cammack of Florida, Mike Carey of Ohio, Jerry Carl of Alabama, Buddy Carter of Georgia, John Carter of Texas, Madison Cawthorn of North Carolina, Steve Chabot of Ohio, Liz Cheney of Wyoming, Ben Cline of Virginia, Michael Cloud of Texas, Andrew Clyde of Georgia, Tom Cole of Oklahoma, James Comer of Kentucky.
Rick Crawford of Arkansas, Dan Crenshaw of Texas, John Curtis of Utah, Warren Davidson of Ohio, Rodney Davis of Illinois, Scott DesJarlais of Tennessee, Mario Diaz-Balart of Florida, Byron Donalds of Florida, Jeff Duncan of South Carolina, Neal Dunn of Florida, Jake Ellzey of Texas, Tom Emmer of Minnesota, Ron Estes of Kansas.
Pat Fallon of Texas, Randy Feenstra of Iowa, Drew Ferguson of Georgia, Michelle Fischbach of Minnesota, Scott Fitzgerald of Wisconsin, Chuck Fleischmann of Tennessee, Scott C. Franklin of Florida, Russ Fulcher of Idaho, Matt Gaetz of Florida,Mike Gallagher of Wisconsin, Andrew R. Garbarino of New York.
Mike Garcia of California, Bob Gibbs of Ohio, Carlos Gimenez of Florida, Louie Gohmert of Texas, Tony Gonzales of Texas, Bob Good of Virginia, Lance Gooden of Texas, Paul Gosar of Arizona, Kay Granger of Texas, Garrett Graves of Louisiana, Sam Graves of Missouri, Mark Green of Tennessee, Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia.
Morgan Griffith of Virginia, Glenn Grothman of Wisconsin, Michael Guest of Mississippi, Brett S. Guthrie of Kentucky, Andy Harris of Maryland, Diana Harshbarger of Tennessee, Vicky Hartzler of Missouri, Kevin Hern of Oklahoma, Yvette Herrell of New Mexico, Jaime Herrera Butler of Washington, Jody Hice of Georgia, Clay Higgins of Louisiana.
French Hill of Arkansas, Ashley Hinson of Iowa, Richard Hudson of North Carolina, Bill Huizenga of Michigan, Darrell Issa of California, Ronny Jackson of Texas, Chris Jacobs of New York, Mike Johnson of Louisiana, Bill Johnson of Ohio, Dusty Johnson of South Dakota, Jim Jordan of Ohio, David Joyce of Ohio, John Joyce of Pennsylvania.
Fred Keller of Pennsylvania, Trent Kelly of Mississippi, Mike Kelly of Pennsylvania, Young Kim of California, David Kustoff of Tennessee, Darin LaHood of Illinois, Doug LaMalfa of California, Doug Lamborn of Colorado, Robert E. Latta of Ohio, Jake LaTurner of Kansas, Debbie Lesko of Arizona, Julia Letlow of Louisiana, Billy Long of Missouri.
Barry Loudermilk of Georgia, Frank Lucas of Oklahoma, Blaine Luetkemeyer of Missouri, Nancy Mace of South Carolina, Nicole Malliotakis of New York, Tracey Mann of Kansas, Thomas Massie of Kentucky, Brian Mast of Florida, Kevin McCarthy of California, Michael T. McCaul of Texas, Lisa McClain of Michigan, Tom McClintock of California.
Patrick McHenry of North Carolina, Peter Meijer of Michigan, Daniel Meuser of Pennsylvania, Mary Miller of Illinois, Carol Miller of West Virginia, Mariannette Miller-Meeks of Iowa, John Moolenaar of Michigan, Alex Mooney of West Virginia, Barry Moore of Alabama, Blake Moore of Utah, Markwayne Mullin of Oklahoma.
Gregory Murphy of North Carolina, Troy Nehls of Texas, Dan Newhouse of Washington, Ralph Norman of South Carolina, Jay Obernolte of California, Burgess Owens of Utah, Gary Palmer of Alabama, Greg Pence of Indiana, Scott Perry of Pennsylvania, August Pfluger of Texas, Bill Posey of Florida, Guy Reschenthaler of Pennsylvania. Cathy McMorris Rodgers of Washington, Mike Rogers of Alabama, Harold Rogers of Kentucky, John Rose of Tennessee, Matthew Rosendale of Montana, David Rouzer of North Carolina, Chip Roy of Texas, Maria Elvira Salazar of Florida, Steve Scalise of Louisiana, David Schweikert of Arizona, Austin Scott of Georgia, Pete Sessions of Texas.
Mike Simpson of Idaho, Jason Smith of Missouri , Adrian Smith of Nebraska, Lloyd Smucker of Pennsylvania, Victoria Spartz of Indiana, Pete Stauber of Minnesota, Michelle Steel of California, Elise Stefanik of New York, Bryan Steil of Wisconsin, Greg Steube of Florida, Chris Stewart of Utah, Van Taylor of Texas.
Claudia Tenney of New York, Glenn Thompson of Pennsylvania, Tom Tiffany of Wisconsin, William Timmons of South Carolina, David Valadao of California, Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey, Beth Van Duyne of Texas, Tim Walberg of Michigan, Jackie Walorski of Indiana, Michael Waltz of Florida, Randy Weber of Texas.
Daniel Webster of Florida, Brad Wenstrup of Ohio, Bruce Westerman of Arkansas, Roger Williams of Texas, Joe Wilson of South Carolina, Robert Wittman of Virginia, Steve Womack of Arkansas and Lee Zeldin of New York.